Carrie & Lowell

4 comments
Outfit of the Day

I’m about to see go Sufjan Stevens perform in Houston, and I am so. excited.
I saw him a few years ago in Austin for his Christmas tour, and he was incredible. Definitely one of the best concerts I’ve ever been to (and I’ve been to quite a few).

His newest album, Carrie & Lowell, is much more stripped-down than his previous albums, (as his music is usually stuffed with instrumentals) but I think that this acoustic, simplistic approach really captures the spirit and vibe of the album’s message (which is actually quite sad, but everyone has their ups and downs in life, and I appreciate his honesty so much). If you haven’t heard his music, definitely check him out, he’s been one of my favorites for such a long time.

      

Blazer: Forever 21// Top: Zara// Shorts: Forever 21// Earrings: Target// Boots: Aldo//

Posted by

Professional makeup artist, fashion enthusiast, Instagram obsessed.

4 thoughts on “Carrie & Lowell”

Leave a Reply

