Fall Favorites

5 comments
Uncategorized

I don’t think I’ve ever done a ‘favorites’ blog quite like this before! Hooray for doing new things!

I have a lot of favorites for this season, so I’ve broken them up into 3 parts: Fashion, Beauty, and Lifestyle. I hope you guys enjoy this, and leave lots of comments telling me what your favorites are for this season so that we can all share the love!

(Psst. All photos seen in this post were taken by and belong to me.)

1) Fashion   

If you read my blog regularly, you know that I have been wearing flannel pretty much constantly. This red/white one that I got from a thrift store has been my go-to since last year. It’s so comfy and oversized and cozy.

IMG_3034(2)I’ve also been really into layering jewelry and going crazy with rings. It’s just a fun way to add personal flair to any outfit whether it’s a chill day or a fancy event.

IMG_9858(2)IMG_2977(3)These shoes from Forever 21 are my absolute favorites this season. They’re just so me.

IMG_1200

10544295_777079309017170_361079820_n

Ripped jeans are my biggest favorite of the month. They’re just so cute. These black skinnies are from Abercrombie and Fitch. I really like their jeans because they fit my body type better than most others I’ve tried.
10787935_879525518726910_2135165655_n

And lastly, my nose piercing! I got it pierced again last week, and I love it. However, they pierced it with a bigger gauge and hoop than I wanted, so I switched it out with this and now it’s just how I want it.

2) Beauty

Go-to Makeup (as pictured below): Revlon Lash Potion Mascara, Sonia Kashuk Brightening Primer, Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Concealer, Mac Blush in Pink Swoon, Mayeblline Color Tattoo in Bad to the Bronze, Maybelline Master Precise Liquid Liner, Mac Lip Pencil in Oak, Clinique “Almost Lipstick” in Black Honey, and Makeup Forever Lip Pencil in 14C.

IMG_3057(2)You can find my favorite makeup brushes here. They are incredibly soft, dense, amazing quality, and super affordable. I like them better than my high end brushes, honestly. I have deep-cleaned them several times and there has been absolutely zero fallout. I was so impressed with these. My little sister bought them too and has had nothing but good things to say. I definitely reccommend them.

IMG_2934(2)For my hair, I usually don’t do much (if anything) to it on a daily basis. But whenever I do decide to style it, my favorite products have been John Frieda’s Volumizing Blow Dry Lotion, and Bedhead’s SuperStar Thickening spray. They are both incredible for fine hair. ❤ I also like to curl my hair with a straightener for that quick, messy, I-woke-up-like-this look.

IMG_3038(2)IMG_3049(2)

To moisturize, First Aid Beauty’s Ultra Repair Cream has been a God-send. I seriously LOVE this stuff. I use it as a face moisturizer mostly, but also sometimes on other dry patches.
Victoria’s Secret Ultimate Flirt body lotion smells so good. I like to use this on my arms and legs after I shower, and I will occasionally mix in some Jergen’s Natural Glow so that I don’t look like a ghost during the Fall (but let’s face it, I’m super pale and too lazy for this step most of the time).
My favorite lip-moisturizers have been Sephora’s Super Nourishing lip balm and Burt’s Bees coconut lip balm.
I also really love Glam Glow’s ThirstyMud Hydrating Treatment, which I got as a free sample when I ordered from Sephora.

IMG_3044(2)For skincare I’ve been using Michael Todd’s Charcoal Detox face wash on my Forea Luna (I haven’t talked about this before because it’s super expensive and I know a lot of people can’t afford it, but Victor bought it for me a while ago when I was really insecure about my constant breakouts, and I still use it aaaalll the time. It makes my face feel so soft.) And, speaking of breakouts, Exposed Skincare’s Clear Pore treatment really helps clear them up.

Lifestyle

By far my favorite thing that has happened this season is the road trip I took with my sisters and boyfriend to Georgia to visit our friend, Taylor. Georgia is incredibly beautiful, and it was so fresh and crisp during our hikes. It was such an awesome experience filled with hiking, talking, crying, laughing, praying, singing, playing in freezing cold waterfalls, getting matching cartilage piercings, making s’mores, playing games, and talking in bed until the early hours of the morning. My life is so full when I am around those incredible people. ❤

IMG_1819(2) IMG_1820(3) IMG_2227(2) IMG_1573(2)

But I also really do love where I live. Any time I can go out and explore the city, get a drink with some friends, or just sit by myself somewhere in a coffee shop, I am in a very happy place. 10785060_691828650924163_17176799_n

IMG_5777 1389081_1498626143750975_124625209_n  10747867_1481232288830887_673217944_n  10809478_752601621478623_182727005_n

Music Favorites: Ixora, The 1975, 1989.

And there you have it! These are my favorites for the Fall. I hope you guys enjoyed it. Don’t forget to leave me a comment below of your favorites, and follow me on Instagram if you liked these pictures! ❤
Aleya

Posted by

Professional makeup artist, fashion enthusiast, Instagram obsessed.

5 thoughts on “Fall Favorites”

  1. ALEYA!!! I miss you.
    I agree, all of you coming up to visit me has been one of my favorite moments this year. You mean so much to me and I have experienced the beautiful truth of that cliche saying, “absence makes the heart grow fonder”. God has truly blessed me and loved me through you and other family members in Christ. Thank you for sharing your favorites in this post, you and Him made my day 🙂
    Also, I miss Houston and our coffee trips in Houston. Girls date when I return for Christmas break?
    And YES to flannel every day here in Georgia!!! It’s my favorite go to along with my well worn out hiking boots!
    Much love to you my beautiful Sister!

  2. Great post! It seems like fall was so short this year! But looks like you made the most of it 🙂

Leave a Reply

